A monthly support group with a themed discussion. Each month, there will be two time options to accommodate as many folks as possible. You can register for this month’s meeting below:

March Options:

REGISTER FOR SUNDAY MAR 21

REGISTER FOR MONDAY MAR 22

Trans Masc POC Affinity Group

REGISTER FOR POC GROUP - MAR 7

DETAILS

WHO: All trans masculine individuals 18 and above. Trans masculine denotes any individuals assigned female at birth who do not identify as female. This includes nonbinary folks assigned female at birth!

WHAT: This is a monthly support group for trans masculine folks of all backgrounds.  Each meeting will begin with introductions (with the option for each attendee to introduce themselves as well via the chat function – but only if they are comfortable) as well as community guidelines for the meeting. Schuyler will then give a brief presentation about the topic, share a bit about his personal experience with the topic, and then open up for discussion. The discussion wil be the majority of the time.

WHEN: We will meet the second to last Sunday (12-1:30pm EST) and Monday (7-8:30pm EST) of every month.

WHERE: Zoom Webinar (register above).

SCHEDULE

November…………Coming out & Family

Sunday Nov 22 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Nov 23 at 7-8:30pm EST

December……………….Transitioning

Sunday Dec 20 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Dec 21 at 7-8:30pm EST

January…………..Dating & Relationships

Sunday Jan 24 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Feb 1 at 7-8:30pm EST

February…………..Sex, Physical Intimacy & Relationships

(This topic will be an extension from January’s discussion, focusing more on the physical/sexual part of relatipnships but no need to have attended a January meeting.)

Sunday Feb 21 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Feb 22 at 7-8:30pm EST

March…………..Navigating Masculinity (Toxic v. Gentle)

Sunday Mar 21 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Mar 22 at 7-8:30pm EST

April…………..Dysphoria

Sunday Apr 18 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday Apr 19 at 7-8:30pm EST

May…………..Trans & Athletics

Sunday May 16 at 12-1:30pm EST, OR

Monday May 17 at 7-8:30pm EST

Upcoming topics:

  • Dealing with Unsupportive Loved Ones & Internalized Transphobia
  • Gender Presentation
  • Sexuality
  • Imposter Syndrome
  • Being Stealth… or not!

AFFINITY BREAK OUT GROUPS

Many folks from the general trans masc support group have requested smaller break out groups, specifically based on affinity.

Note: I am not currently planning to have an ASL interpreter present at these meetings yet as I do not have the funds right now given that these groups will be smaller. I will have live automatic captioning (by Rev.com). However, if you want to attend and are in need of interpreters, please email me at schuyler@pinkmantaray.com and we will work it out.

Trans Masc POC Affinity Group